The Northern Stars and Northern Comets held their 2018 awards evening last night at The Blacksmith, Takanini.

Attended by players, staff, sponsors, whanau and friends, the awards recognised and celebrated milestones and achievements from the 2018 ANZ Premiership and 2018 Beko League.

Paula Griffin (100 games), Ellen Halpenny (100 games) and Anna Thompson (150 games) were recognised for the number of national league matches played across the ANZ Premiership, ANZ Championship and National Bank Cup.

Congratulations to the following winners.

Northern Stars Awards

Maia Wilson - STONZ Jewellers Player of the Year Award.
Grace Kara and Maia Wilson - Players Player of the Year.
Kate Burley - Members Choice Personality of the Year.
Kate Burley - Emerging Player of the Year.
Ellen Halpenny - Matariki Award, the player who embodies team spirit and mana.

Northern Comets Awards

Emma Iversen – Northern Comets 2018 Player of the Year.
Chanelle Campbell - Emerging Player of the Year.
Filda Vui - Players Choice Player of the Year.

The franchise also highlighted the amazing work that our team of volunteers put into creating a fantastic playing venue at Pulman Arena and High Wire Trust Stadium on game days alongside our events team.

Debbie Rogerson was recognised as the unofficial volunteer of the year.

© Image Credit: Michael Bradley Photography.

130818 STARS AWARDS 018
130818 STARS AWARDS 013
130818 STARS AWARDS 012
130818 STARS AWARDS 014
130818 STARS AWARDS 015
130818 STARS AWARDS 007
130818 STARS AWARDS 008
130818 STARS AWARDS 010